Button, button . . . who’s got the button – a visual tour of my Canon Rebel T3i


“I try to stay in a constant state of confusion just because of the expression it leaves on my face.”

– Johnny Depp


My Canon T3i has a lot of buttons, the purpose of most I am not completely sure about.  It’s time to break out the manual and see what I can figure out.

Here are some factoids about my camera:

–       Canon Rebel T3i

–       Shutter speed range – 1/4000 sec to 30 seconds

–       18 Megapixels

–       ISO Range 100 to 6400

Has anyone else noticed that the Canon manual has not-so-great diagrams?  Shouldn’t they have photos?  The definition of ironic, I guess.

These pictures were taken with my Canon PowerShot.  Not the best quality, but I think it gets the point across.

I tried not to use acronyms, which are found in the manual.  I did learn that FE stands for flash exposure and AE stands for auto exposure.

Leave a Reply

