Every now and then, you just get lucky.

 “You’ve got to ask yourself one question: ‘Do I feel lucky?’ Well, do ya, punk?”

Dirty Harry (1971)

 

Yesterday’s post was about reverse panning.  As I was coming into the house after our spin-a-thon, I had my camera set at the following settings:

Aperture: f/3.5

Shutter speed: 1/800 second

Focal length: 18 mm

ISO: 400

I heard geese honking and looked up.  I pointed and shot without worrying about anything other than getting the birds in the viewfinder.

I think this is a pretty good shot, but it was nothing more than dumb luck.  Right place, right time, right settings, right light.

I’m learning to accept the gifts from the camera gods when they present themselves.

Leave a Reply

