The final (?) version of Steve

With Halloween quickly approaching, I thought I’d better finish up my boy’s Halloween costume.  It takes time to stick paper to a box, you know.

A co-worker gave me a box that is approximately 9″X8″.  I never did find the elusive 10″X10″ box.

In InDesign, I created rectangles of the appropriate size of each side and place my Illustrator files in the boxes. I then scaled the image to fit within the dimensions of each side.  I’m sure the same thing would work in PowerPoint or Word.

Using an X-acto knife, I cut out the eyes.  With the new size box, it worked best to cut the eyes, not the mouth.  Again, this costume is not recommended for little ones that might go Trick or Treating.

My boy seems happy with it, although we have cross-promotion issues with the Big Bang Theory.

2 thoughts on “The final (?) version of Steve

Leave a Reply

